Sometimes, It’s Just That Way…

There are some changes in the Covenant Series universe. One change is I’ve left Mystic Press, which had been the original publisher for the first Covenant Series installment. There were no hard feelings, no blowup, no drama. It was a simple parting of the ways and I wish them well.

So what does that mean for The Covenant Series? Well, it won’t be a series, as in a separate series of works. It’ll be a trilogy in one convenient publication. Part one, “Covenant,” will be what the first published short novel was planned to be. Part Two, “Renati,” is being written. Part Three, “Tulpa,” is in my head.

I love these characters and I love their story, so writing is going pretty fast. I’d like to be finished by May 22nd, the first anniversary of the Joplin, Missouri tornado. I live about 20 minutes from Joplin, and the sirens went off where I live that evening, but I don’t think anyone in the area expected that tornado to happen. Long story short, tornado warnings and sirens sounding are a dime a dozen around here with hardly a whimper of truly severe weather. So it was a shock when a tornado actually touched down, much less the damage that was done. So I’ve set “Renati” and “Tulpa” in Joplin and part of my royalties, once the novel is published, will go to RebuildJoplin.org. Rebuilding has happened incredibly fast, but there’s still lots to do.

So there’s a bit of an update for you. It’s Friday evening where I am in the time continuum, so I wish you a happy weekend and thanks for reading.

Till Next Time.

2 thoughts on “Sometimes, It’s Just That Way…

  1. I’m glad to hear you were okay–tornado’s really are terrifying, especially when they stop being an abstract idea somewhere out there.

    It also sounds like you know where you’re going with your novel (esp. after reading your last post RE: Vamp fiction) and that’s really refreshing to read on an author blog. 🙂

    • The night the tornado hit, I’d actually gone outside and filmed some stuff (I do filmmaking projects on the side) with the sirens in the background. Goes to show how jaded we all were about the sirens that went off quite frequently around here.
      I do know where I’m going with the novel. I know how it ends. And I’ve been thinking about what I’ll do with the next one. It’s all rather exciting and I’m looking forward to sharing it all with readers.
      Thanks so much for reading my happy little blog.

Leave a Reply

